Archive for category New Democrat

Olivia Chow proposes nutrition program for student; funds would come from an increase to land transfer tax for homes over $2 million

Posted by on Friday, 12 September, 2014


CTV News:

Globe and Mail:

Inside Toronto:

National Post:

Now Toronto:

Oye! Times:

Toronto Sun:


Toronto Mayoral candidate Chow suggests new “city music office”

Posted by on Friday, 4 July, 2014

Early poll shows tight race for Toronto Mayor’s office

Posted by on Wednesday, 26 February, 2014

Proposed Quebec “Charter of Values” debated by Prime Minister Harper and others

Posted by on Friday, 30 August, 2013

Most likely Toronto mayoral candidates attend Gay Pride parade

Posted by on Wednesday, 26 June, 2013

Ontario MP Olivia Chow calls for improved palliative care

Posted by on Monday, 17 June, 2013

Ontario NDP criticized as failing to honor deals

Posted by on Monday, 29 April, 2013

Trinity-Spadina MPP Rosario Marchese on Liberal Transit Plan

Posted by on Monday, 22 April, 2013

Toronto MP Olivia Chow to speak on palliative care

Posted by on Wednesday, 10 April, 2013

Toronto councillor Adam Vaughan speaks about gun violence

Posted by on Monday, 8 April, 2013